Outreach reassessment courses are recommended for Supervisor and Instructor level training.

We have chosen a Two year interval, with a reassessment course lasting 3 days (rather than the whole 5 days of initial training) to minimise the effect of skill fade and to give delegates the opportunity to bring technical ability up to date.


Required Skills

Although you will be taught various skills on the course, some pre-course practice of simple skills to refresh your own capability will help you get the most out of the course. You should be able to tie the following knots: Clove Hitch Bowline (including a stopper knot) Figure of Eight Figure of Eight on the Bight
Re threaded Figure of Eight A number of web sites provide information about these knots. Please note that the final presentation of the knots shown on websites may differ slightly from those taught on course. Further information on this is available in the Fire Service Vol 2 Safe Work at Height (2006) (Pgs 46-50).


images.png

Course Certification
& Coventry University

There are options on successful completion of this course to register it towards a Coventry University Diploma / Certificate in Specialist Rescue or contribution towards other higher education awards.

Further information will be provided at commencement of the course.

To obtain a full module descriptor in advance visit the below website and navigate to: CU Portal » Module Information Directory » Business, Environment and Society » Geography, Environmental Science and Disaster Management » Get Modules. Then click on 259GED for full diploma module information or 267GED for a Certificate module.


For more information Call 01248 601 546
or email enquiries@outreachrescue.com

AT A GLANCE

SWAH and First Response Rope Pack Instructor

Days  - 5

Code - YFRRPT

Course - £960

Course with food and Accommodation - £1202
 

Dates & prices

Mon 3 Sept - Fri 7 Sept 2018
Mon 3 Sept - Fri 07 Sept 2018
Mon 18 Feb - Fri 22 Feb 2019
Mon 8 April - Fri 12 April 2019
Mon 19 Aug - Fri 23 Aug 2019
Mon 7 Oct - Fri 11 Oct 2019